Star Wars to Release 20 Books in Journey to The Force Awakens

The books, coming from various publishers, will continue the story after Return of the Jedi and hint at plot points from The Force Awakens. star-wars-craniodsgn Disney Publishing Worldwide is managing the release through its own imprints as well as seven outside companies, offering books for fans at every age. Del Rey will release Star Wars: Aftermath, their first post-Return of the Jedi novel in the new canon. Marvel Comics will release a story told from C-3PO’s perspective as well as one that shares its name with the publishing program: Journey to The Force Awakens. Other works will retell the stories of the original trilogy from new perspectives and for new audiences. Get the full story at Entertainment Weekly.
0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bel-Cam Jos
Bel-Cam Jos
5 years ago

Who will write it? Why, John J.J. Walker Jonah Jamison Jackson, of course! Does this mean 20 books from now until Dec. 2015? There’s the Disney over-saturation we’ve come to know…

Darth Metalmute
Darth Metalmute
5 years ago

Chuck Wendig will author Aftermath.